You are here:

All Faculty

Lourdes Alberto

Associate Professor
3405 LNCO
(801) 581-8367
lourdes.alberto@utah.edu
Research and Teaching Interests:
  • Twentieth- and Twenty-First Century American Literature & Culture
  • Chicano/a Studies
  • Global/Transnational Literature

Jenny AndrusJennifer Andrus

Associate Professor
j.andrus@utah.edu 

Research and Teaching Interests:
  • Writing and Rhetoric Studies

Scott Black

Professor
3519 LNCO
(801) 581-3393
scott.black@utah.edu

Research and Teaching Interests:
  • History of the Novel and Prose Fiction
  • Eighteenth-Century British Literature
  • Global/Transnational Literature
  • Fantasy

Vincent Cheng

Shirley Sutton Thomas Professor of English
3525 LNCO
(801) 581-7438
vincent.cheng@utah.edu

Research and Teaching Interests:
  • Twentieth-Century Literature
  • Postcolonial Studies
  • James Joyce
  • Irish Studies

Katharine Coles

Professor
3417 LNCO
(801) 581-7868
k.coles@utah.edu

Research and Teaching Interests:
  • Creative Writing
  • Poetry and Poetics
  • Science & Literature

Stuart Culver

Associate Professor
2100a LNCO
(801) 581-8243
stuart.culver@utah.edu

Research and Teaching Interests:
  • Twentieth- and Twenty-First Century American Literature & Culture

Craig DworkinCraig Dworkin

Professor
3613 LNCO
801) 581-3022
cralg.dworkin@utah.edu

Research and Teaching Interests:
  • Twentieth- and Twenty-First CenturyAvant-Gardes
  • Poetry and Poetics
  • Media Theo

Lepa EspinozaLepa Espinoza

Assistant Professor (Lecturer)
3426 LNCO
(801) 581-6168
lepa.espinoza@utah.edu

Research and Teaching Interests:
  • English Teaching
  • Children’s & Young Adult Literature

Andy FrantaAndrew Franta

Associate Professor
3621 LNCO
(801) 581-7850
a.franta@utah.edu

Research and Teaching Interests:
  • Eighteenth-Century British Literature
  • Romantic Literature

Disa GamberaDisa Gambera

Associate Professor (Lecturer)
3612 LNCO
(801) 581-6039
d.gambera@utah.edu

Research and Teaching Interests:
  • Medieval Literature

Howard Horwitz

Professor
3619 LNCO
(801) 581-7353
h.horwltz@utah.edu

Research and Teaching Interests:
  • Nineteenth-Century American Literature

Anne Jamison

Associate Professor
3411 LNCO
(801) 581-7984
anne.jamison@utah.edu

Research and Teaching Interests:
  • Nineteenth-Century British Literature
  • Children’s & Young Adult Literature
  • Czech Literature

Jay Jordan

Associate Professor
3708 LNCO
(801) 585-0980
Jay.Jordan@utah.edu

Research and Teaching Interests:
  • Writing and Rhetoric Studies

Dennis Kezar

Associate Professor
3623 LNCO
(801) 585-3953
dennis.kezar@utah.edu

Research and Teaching Interests:
  • Early Modern British Literature

Diana LeongDiana Leong

Assistant Professor
3524 LNCO
(801) 581-9178
diana.leong@utah.edu

Research and Teaching Interests:
  • Twentieth- and Twenty-First Century American Literature & Culture
  • African-American Studies
  • Environmental Humanities

Kya MangrumKya Mangrum

Assistant Professor
LNCO 3416
(801) 585-9289
kya.mangrum@utah.edu

Research and Teaching Interests:
  • Twentieth- and Twenty-First Century American Literature & Culture
  • African-American Studies
  • Film and Visual Culture

Stacey Margolis

Professor
3523 LNCO
(801) 581-7610
s.margolis@utah.edu

Research and Teaching Interests:
  • Nineteenth-Century American Literature

Mark MathesonMark Matheson

Professor (Lecturer)
3513 LNCO
(801) 581-3677
mark.matheson@utah.edu

Research and Teaching Interests:
  • Early Modern British Literature
  • Shakespeare

Michael MejiaMichael Mejia

Assistant Professor
3611 LNCO
(801) 581-5687
mlchael.meJia@utah.edu

Research and Teaching Interests:
  • Creative Writing – Prose

Jeff Metcalf

Professor (Lecturer)
3428 LNCO
(801) 581-5052
jeff.metcalf@utah.edu

Research and Teaching Interests:
  • English Teaching
  • Documentary Film

Lance Olsen

Professor
3419 LNCO
(801) 581-3199
lance.olsen@utah.edu

Research and Teaching Interests:
  • Creative Writing – Prose
  • Experimental Narrative Theory & practice
  • Twentieth- and Twenty-First Century American Literature & Culture
  • History of Narrative
  • Hybrid Forms
  • Hypermedial Literature

Jacqueline Osherow

Distinguished Professor
3401 LNCO
(801) 581-7947
j.osherow@utah.edu

Research and Teaching Interests:
  • Creative Writing – Poetry
  • Bible as Literature

Vincent PecoraVincent Pecora

Gordon B. Hinckley Professor of British Literature and Culture
3415 LNCO
(801) 585-9419
v.pecora@utah.edu

Research and Teaching Interests:
  • Twentieth-Century British Literature

Matthew PotolskyMatthew Potolsky

Professor
3617 LNCO
(801) 581-5245
m.potolsky@utah.edu

Research and Teaching Interests:
  • Nineteenth-Century British Literature
  • Aestheticism and Decadence
  • Literary Theory and Criticism

Richard Preiss

Associate Professor
3521 LNCO
(801) 581-7087
richard.preiss@utah.edu

Research and Teaching Interests:
  • Early Modern British Literature
  • History of the Book
  • Shakespeare

Paisley Rekdal

Professor
3403 LNCO
(801) 581-7350
paisley.rekdal@utah.edu

Research and Teaching Interests:
  • Poetry
  • Nonfiction
  • Asian American Literature
  • Global/Transnational Literature
  • Environmental Humanities

David Roh

Associate Professor
3407 LNCO
(801) 581-6168
david.roh@utah.edu

Research and Teaching Interests:
  • Twentieth- and Twenty-First Century American Literature & Culture
  • Digital Humanities
  • Asian-American Studies

Jeremy Rosen

Assistant Professor
3526 LNCO
(801) 581-6743
jeremy.rosen@utah.edu

Research and Teaching Interests:
  • Twentieth- and Twenty-First Century American Literature & Culture
  • Contemporary Literature

Alf Seegert

Associate Professor (Lecturer)
3412 LNCO 
(801) 581-6905
alf.seegert@utah.edu

Research and Teaching Interests:
  • Video Games and Storytelling
  • Virtuality and Media Studies
  • Theory
  • Fantasy
  • Twentieth- and Twenty-First Century British and American Literature & Culture

Maeera Shreiber

Associate Professor
3423 LNCO
(801) 581-7478
m.shrelber@utah.edu

Research and Teaching Interests:
  • Twentieth- and Twenty-First Century American Literature & Culture
  • Poetics
  • Religious Studies
  • Jewish Studies

Angela Smith

Associate Professor
3625 LNCO
(801) 581-7992
angela.m.smlth@utah.edu

Research and Teaching Interests:
  • Film and Media Studies
  • Disability Studies
  • Gender and Sexuality Studies
  • Twentieth- and Twenty-First Century American Literature & Culture

Thomas Stillinger

Associate Professor
3421 LNCO
(801) 581-7132
tom.stillinger@utah.edu

Research and Teaching Interests:
  • Medieval Literature
  • Film

Kathryn Stockton

Distinguished Professor
3515 LNCO
(801) 581-5286
kathryn.stockton@utah.edu

Research and Teaching Interests:
  • Nineteenth--Century British Literature
  • Twentieth- and Twenty-First Century American Literature & Culture
  • Queer Studies
  • Theory

Jessica Straley

Associate Professor
3425 LNCO
(801) 581-3126
jstraley@utah.edu

Research and Teaching Interests:
  • Nineteenth--Century British Literature
  • Children’s & Young Adult Literature
  • Science and Literature
Research and Teaching Interests:
  • Twentieth- and Twenty-First Century American Literature & Culture
  • Digital Humanities

Stephen Tatum

Professor
3413 LNCO
(801) 581-4035
stephen.tatum@utah.edu

Research and Teaching Interests:
  • Twentieth- and Twenty-First Century American Literature & Culture
  • Environmental Humanities

Melanie Rae Thon

Professor
3615 LNCO
(801) 581-7651
melanie.thon@utah.edu

Research and Teaching Interests:
  • Creative Writing – Prose
Last Updated: 11/22/17