You are here:

 Guest Writers Series


ABY KAUPANG is currently serving as the Fort Collins Poet Laureate. She is the author of Disorder, 299.00 (Essay Press,2016), Little "g" God Grows Tired of Me (SpringGun Press, 2013), Absence is such a Transparent House (Tebot Bach, 2011) and Scenic Fences | Houses Innumerable (Scantily Clad Press, 2009). Her poems have appeared in Seattle Review, VOLT, Verse, Denver Quarterly, FENCE, The Laurel Review, Parthenon West, Aufgabe, 14 Hills, Interim, Caketrain, lo-ball and others. She holds masters degrees in both Creative Writing and Occupational Therapy.

Mattthew Cooperman  MATTHEW COOPERMAN

MATTHEW COOPERMAN is the author of, most recently, Spool (Free Verse Editions/Parlor Press, 2016), winner of the New Measure Prize. Other works include the image + text collaboration Imago for the Fallen World (w/Marius Lehene, Jaded Ibis, 2013), Still: of the Earth as the Ark which Does Not Move (Counterpath Press, 2011), DaZE, (Salt Publishing Ltd, 2006) and A Sacrificial Zinc (Pleiades/LSU, 2001), which won the Lena-Miles Wever Todd Prize. He’s also the author of five chapbooks: Disorder 299.00 (w/ Aby Kaupang, Essay Press, 2016), Little Spool (winner of the 2014 Pavement Saw Prize), Still: (to be) Perpetual (Dove | Tail, 2007), Words About James (Phylum Press, 2005), and Surge (Kent State University Press, 1998). Cooperman is the recipient of the Jovanovich Prize from the University of Colorado, an INTRO Award from the Academy of American Poets, the Utah Wilderness Society Prize, and the O. Marvin Lewis Award from Weber Studies. A founding editor of Quarter After Eight, and former Fine Arts Work Center Fellow, he is a Poetry Editor for Colorado Review.

Last Updated: 9/19/17